RESOURCES

Tutor Directory

Certified practitioners & therapists directory

DCC Leaf Logo

Graduates in Good Standing* of the Children’s Dyslexia Centers’ Multisensory Structured Language Education (MSLE)/Orton-Gillingham training courses

*This list includes only those individuals who gave permission to be included in the directory. 

Disclaimer: The Children’s Dyslexia Centers do not recommend or endorse any individual or business. 

It is recommended that you review an individual’s credentials.

connecticut

City Zip Name Email
Bethel 06801 Deborah S. Fraites fairlight1952@gmail.com
Cheshire 06410 Sangita Bhargava sangib2@gmail.com
Fairfield 06824 Elizabeth Sullivan sullys82@aol.com
Glastonbury 06033 Lori McDermott lollie12000@aol.com
Marlborough 06447 Katherine Cragnotti kcragnotti@gmail.com
Rocky Hill 06067 Shannon Simon-DiMauro shannon@jdimaurolaw.com
Wethersfield 06109 Dawn Valentini dawnvalentini@sbcglobal.net
Woodbridge 06525 Kristy Lynn Smith kristysmith78@gmail.com

illinois

City Zip Name Email
Centralia 62801 Mary F. Harm littlewomenmom@yahoo.com
Countryside 60525 Julie K. Kelly reusskelly@sbcglobal.net
Elmhurst 60126 Jeanne Hunter jkayhunter@hotmail.com
Elmhurst 60126 Terri Sendelbach tsendelbach@elmhurstdyslexiaservices.com
Fairview Heights 62208 Lora L. Wilson jlwilson52@yahoo.com
LaGrange 60525 Catherine Strubing cstrubing@gmail.com
Lanark 61046 Sarah Bates sarahjobates@gmail.com
Millstadt 62260 Linda Witt Fries lwittfries@gmail.com
Pawnee 62558 Candice Bearss cbearss4566@yahoo.com
Springfield 62704 Patti Backs pabacks@gmail.com
Springfield 62704 Martha Goodwin marthagoodw@yahoo.com
Springfield 62704 Eileen Grace egrace1415@gmail.com

indiana

City Zip Name Email
Beech Grove 46107 Patty Sullivan psullivan1967@sbcglobal.net
Elkhart 46516 Nichole Swoape nswoape@stselkhart.com
Indianapolis 46237 Nancy Garber nancygarber1@gmail.com
Indianapolis 46201 Sarah Johnson s.johnson.ln@gmail.com
Indianapolis 46218 Mary Kelly lbs_ministries@yahoo.com
Indianapolis 46256 Linda Schussler lindaschussler66@gmail.com
Indianapolis 46224 Julie L. Bohannon captbo3@gmail.com
South Bend 46617 Bernadine Frost frostbh@sbcglobal.net

kentucky

City Zip Name Email
Fort Thomas 41075 Joan Steely joansteely@gmail.com

maine

City Zip Name Email
Acton 04001 Karyn Hubbard khubbard@metrocast.net
Bangor 04401 Suzette H. Furrow suzfurrow@icloud.com
Bangor 04401 Barbara K. McCree bkmccree@gmail.com
Bangor 04401 Laurie Marcotte Marcotteoghelp@gmail.com
Bowdoin 04287 Mary Beth Feldman mmbfeldman@gmail.com
Cape Elizabeth 04107 Julia Beckett jbeckett100@gmail.com
Dedham 04429 Elisa Tankel etankel@yahoo.com
Falmouth 04105 Mary D. Follo follo.mary.tim@gmail.com
Fort Kent 04743 Rita B. Theriault rbtetoile@hotmail.com
Freeport 04032 Michaline Drummond literaseeconcepts@gmail.com
Gorham 04038 Debbie Blattstein dblattstein@yahoo.com
Gorham 04038 Sarah Rimkunas sarahrtutor@gmail.com
Hampden 04444 Jennifer Dysart brewerlake@tds.net
Hampden 04444 Rachel Rawcliffe rhraw55@gmail.com
Harpswell 04079 Amy Johansen amy.gilfoyle@gmail.com
Lebanon 04027 Rebecca W. Beal rebeccabeal.home@gmail.com
Lyman 04002 Rita Gervais ragervais@roadrunner.com
Portland 04102 Dale Hart dalehart@maine.rr.com
Stockton Springs 04981 Shirley V. Landmesser landmessers@fairpoint.net
Topsham 04086 Bonnie Violette btviolette@comcast.net

maryland

City Zip Name Email
Point of Rocks 21777 Karen Drown karendrown7@gmail.com

massachusetts

City Zip Name Email
Andover 01810 Bonnie Haley bonnie.mhaley@gmail.com
Andover 01810 Maria Christina Vecchi cvecchi6@gmail.com
Ayer 01432 Jan France jefrance568@gmail.com
Bedford 01730 Kim Effron kimeffron5@gmail.com
Bedford 01730 Stephanie Visone svisone@mac.com
Boylston 01505 Suzanna Hash suzanna.hash@gmail.com
Chelmsford 01824 Julie Siegal benzmom@comcast.net
Concord 01742 Melissa Feller melissafellerslp@gmail.com
Concord 01742 Rochelle Steinberg steinbergrochelle@hotmail.com
Falmouth 02536 Kathleen M. Farrell benchmarkliteracy@gmail.com
Groton 01450 Corey M. Odell codell@asrsd.org
Groveland 01834 Dorothy Pirrello dotpirrello@yahoo.com
Holden 01520 Maura McSweeney maura.mcsweeney@gmail.com
Holden 01520 Jill Nugent jenuge@charter.net
Lexington 02421 Lisa M. Soulier lmsoulier@rcn.com
North Chelmsford 01863 Marcia Bird birdm@comcast.net
Reading 01867 Hillary Sullivan sullivansiblings2@gmail.com
Waltham 02451 Maritza Martinez-Rolon marsoage@gmail.com
Westford 01886 Marianne Fiocca-Stern mfioccastern@comcast.net
Woburn 01801 Maureen Denney maurdenney@gmail.com
Woburn 01801 Kathleen Fumicello kfumicello@woburnps.com

michigan

City Zip Name Email
Bay City 48706 Lisa Cameron lisa.cameron.bc@gmail.com
Frankenmuth 48734 Mary Weiss maryweiss116@gmail.com
Grand Rapids 49507 Shelia Johnson pathwayeds@att.net
Midland 48640 Marjorie Phillips margie001@me.com
Pinconning 48650 Debra Williams dkwilli1@svsu.edu
Sanford 48657 Sherry Dillbeck dillbackmi@hotmail.com

new hampshire

City Zip Name Email
Alton 03809 Dawn Wallace hqtutoringservice@gmail.com
Amherst 03031 Claire Doody cedbasket@aol.com
Amherst 03031 Lori Cinque lcinque@comcast.net
Barrington 03825 Margaret A. Miller tutorog53@gmail.com
Barrington 03825 Heather Geaslen heather.joyfulmother@gmail.com
Bedford 03110 Kelly Brooker kbrooker7@myfairpoint.net
Bedford 03110 Diane Engel 2deengel@gmail.com
Bedford 03102 Keri Shaw keri.shaw@hotmail.com
Bedford 03110 Lisa Khalafi lisak3@comcast.net
Concord 03301 Elizabeth A. Witham letsread@comcast.net
Derry 03038 Lillian Houghton lhoughton@sau57.org
Epping 03042 Cassandra Allder alldere@nashua.edu
Epping 03042 Christine Evans chrisevans.lafond@gmail.com
Hollis 03049 Nancy Kring-Burns nkring-burns@charter.net
Lee 03861 Barbara Sack sackfam5@comcast.net
Litchfield 03052 Tami Hoffman tamihoffman@comcast.net
Londonderry 03053 Pamela K. Muldoon coachpk@gmail.com
Londonderry 03867 Brenda Peters brendapeters@seacoastlearningcenter.com
Londonderry 03053 Cheryl Taylor azno1986@gmail.com
Londonderry 03053 Kathleen Peterson kpeterson1066@gmail.com
Madbury 03823 Elliott Moore elliottmoore888@gmail.com
Manchester 03103 Ehrin S. Kelly ehrinskelly@gmail.com
Manchester 03103 Andrea Pollock apollock1@gmail.com
Merrimack 03054 Jennifer Atkins readingteacher19@gmail.com
Milford 03055 Aileen Cormier alcorm1@aol.com
Milton 03851 Caryn Burton caryn.f.burton@gmail.com
Nashua 03063 Habiba Freeman habijay234@yahoo.com
Nashua 03063 Marie Thibodeau mariethibodeau81@gmail.com
Nashua 03064 Wendy Langelier walangelier@gmail.com
Nashua 3065 Holly J. LaVine hlavine@literacylearningsolutions.com
Plaistow 03865 Laura Ann Sampson laura162@myfairpoint.net
Portsmouth 03801 Maureen Markham maureenamarkham@comcast.net
Windham 03087 Theresa A. Marescia tcm4nw@comcast.net
Wolfeboro 03894 Kathleen Patten kacpatten@gmail.com

new jersey

City Zip Name Email
Dumont 07628 Yanlis Barquin ybarquin@gmail.com
Harrington Park 07640 Paula Slagle vpslagle@aol.com

new york

City Zip Name Email
Eagle Bay 13331 Linda Martin moosemade@frontiernet.net
Pittsford 14534 Ann Kaczka annlkaczka@gmail.com
Pittsford 14534 Cathy Bussey cathy.bussey@gmail.com
Poland 13431 Marianne Jones jonesmarianne0@gmail.com
Rochester 14618 Edie Jordan ediebjordan@gmail.com
Rochester 14626 Stacey Lupiani staceylupiani@gmail.com
Rochester 14609 Peter Maushart letrart@hotmail.com
Rochester 14610 Karen-Ann Savino ksredbug@gmail.com
Scottsville 14546 Shelley Rees srees@rochester.rr.com
Syracuse 13215 Stephanie Petrone stephanie.petrone@gmail.com
Wynantskill 12198 Suzanne Clarkson suzygc5@gmail.com

ohio

City Zip Name Email
Bellbrook 45305 Sherry L. Requarth discernment1@sbcglobal.net
Blacklick 43004 Kelly C. Young kelly@learnyoung.org
Canton 44708 Wendy Baker wendy.baker72@gmail.com
Canton 44709 Sue Cecil sboett@neo.rr.com
Canton 44710 Sandra L. Fehn sandralfehn@att.net
Canton 44718 Rebecca Marsh rebmars@aol.com
Canton 44706 Bridget Ranalli branalli@cantonmontessori.org
Canton 44710 Vicki Westrich vwestrich@att.net
Centerville 45459 Sherri Zimmerman jsazimm@att.net
Cincinnati 45247 Theresa A. Brinkman onthebrink425@yahoo.com
Cincinnati 45226 Amy Dillman amymdillman@gmail.com
Cincinnati 45211 Carol McMahan carolmcmahan@ymail.com
Cincinnati 45211 Jennifer Nieman jrnieman@hotmail.com
Cincinnati 45244 Tara J. McCasland tjmccasland@gmail.com
Cincinnati 45236 Rachel Chase-Reckers rchasereckers@gmail.com
Cincinnati 45220 Christina van der Bent two4him98@yahoo.com
Columbus 43220 Sharon Speth 4shars@gmail.com
Columbus 43220 Katie Yahn katieyahn@yahoo.com
Columbus 43026 Diane Bowling dsbowling@sbcglobal.net
Columbus 43221 Carolyn Rau rau.carolyn@gmail.com
Columbus 43209 Susan Shapiro susanshapiro7@gmail.com
Columbus 43221 Courtney Oakley courtneyoakley@me.com
Columbus 43204 Lesley West cantwell.lesley@yahoo.com
Dayton 45458 Jongwha Chung jongwhachung@gmail.com
Dayton 45459 Liz Horwitz lizhorwitz1@gmail.com
Dayton 45429 Elizabeth Porter beth@porter5.com
Dayton 45459 Sharon Steele share-bear86@sbcglobal.net
Dublin 43017 Christine Kamdar christinekamdar@gmail.com
Dublin 43016 Jennifer Meyer jenmarie25@gmail.com
East Sparta 44626 JoAnn Everhart essv72je@gmail.com
Gahanna 43230 Ashley Williamson ashleyhamilton44@gmail.com
Hilliard 43026 Kristen Scharf knscharf1@gmail.com
Hilliard 43026 Ami Papadopulo amipapa21@gmail.com
Hinckley 44233 Barbara Cumming bcumming@letsspringboard.com
Lancaster 43130 Stephanie Howell stephanie.howell24@gmail.com
Louisville 44641 Mary M. Shurilla mainstay@cannet.com
Loveland 45140 Mary Anne McEvoy mcevoyma@fuse.net
Madeira 45243 Beth Tracy-Kaliski btracy@cinci.rr.com
Massillon 44646 Cindy L. Brown brownfamily1962@att.net
New Concord 43762 Sandra Morrison bookrdr@hotmail.com
North Canton 44720 Erica Katigbak eskat@sbcglobal.net
North Canton 44720 Linda McKeivier lrmckeivier@yahoo.com
Oakwood 45419 Katherine R. Hensley skanshensley@gmail.com
Ostrander 43061 Tabatha Walls tabwalls30@gmail.com
Powell 43065 Karen Wedinger kmwuc90@gmail.com
Springfield 45504 Adrienne M. Horsley adriennemichelle44@gmail.com
Struthers 44471 Christina Horton chorton@cdcofwesternpa.org
Tallmadge 44278 Laura Arnold dyslexiatutor@mail.com
Uniontown 44685 Jeanette Uphouse jeanette@jadip.net
Upper Sandusky 43351 Kara Lee hortonedserv@gmail.com
Wadsworth 44281 Katie Recupero mkrecupero@yahoo.com
Wheelersburg 45694 Dora M. Carmon carmondm@gmail.com
Yellow Springs 45387 Kim Williams Rea ys@sbcglobal.net

pennsylvania

City Zip Name Email
Abington 19001 Jennifer McAndrew jenlmcandrew@gmail.com
Allentown 18104 Lisa C Jones heartwinks@aol.com
Allentown 18106 Deana West nycdbb@yahoo.com
Bangor 18013 Helen E. Shafer helenshafer08@gmail.com
Berwick 18603 Cathy Clements bmlcfdc@verizon.net
Bessemer 16112 Nikki Burkett ngwin24@yahoo.com
Bloomsburg 17815 Kristen Beyer kflutrby@gmail.com
Bloomsburg 17815 Karen DiRienzo rkrd43@hotmail.com
Bloomsburg 17815 Anna L. Kashner annak@ptd.net
Bloomsburg 17815 Rebecca Neyhard rneyhard@gmail.com
Bloomsburg 17815 Amber Turner amberL0396@hotmail.com
Boalsburg 16827 Joan T. Portelli jtp100@comcast.net
Boiling Spgs 17007 Joan Signore joansignore@comcast.net
Bradford Woods 15015 Petra Obley obleyp@gmail.com
Breinigsville 18031 Jasim Ansari jasimzavini@gmail.com
Camp Hill 17011 Gail Killmon gailann9@msn.com
Camp Hill 17011 Lisa Lupoid bella0419@mac.com
Conyngham 18219 Alison Dryfoos Mazzie alid@ptd.net
Doylestown 18902 Marilyn Mathis marilynmathis1219@gmail.com
Enola 17025 Gilda Early earlygeega@verizon.net
Feasterville 19053 Susan Heston kteacher36@aol.com
Felton 17322 Susan B. Petty susan.petty@yahoo.com
Gibsonia 15044 Georgia Pambianco georgiapambianco@yahoo.com
Harrisburg 17110 Cynthia Allen-Fuss cindyluwho2@comcast.net
Harrisburg 17111 Lori Lewis loriklewis@verizon.net
Harrisburg 17110 Janna Match matchclan@verizon.net
Harrisburg 17112 Denise C. Mireles dmireles@comcast.net
Harrisburg 17112 Kathleen Z. Pankiw kzpankiw@aol.com
Harrisburg 17112 Tammi Will tanda17112@comcast.net
Harrison City 15636 Lee P. Liermann liermannl@comcast.net
Hookstown 15050 Jacqueline Ahlborn jahlborn1@yahoo.com
Huntingdon Valley 19006 Pat Lazzaro dollarhound.pal@gmail.com
Lancaster 17603 Jennifer Beane jharton610@gmail.com
Lancaster 17601 Linda J. Bear 1bear01@comcast.net
Lancaster 17603 Maryanne Hershey marychristmas2222@gmail.com
Lancaster 17603 Annemarie Hull ahull@rcspa.org
Lancaster 17602 Laura Kanagy laurakanagy@yahoo.com
Lancaster 17601 Laura L. Maillie lauramaillie@comcast.net
Lancaster 17601 Debra Shaub debshaub@comcast.net
Lancaster 17602 Deborah Bentley bentleydeborah71@gmail.com
Langhorne 19053 Janet Levinson janet1227@aol.com
Langhorne 19047 Betty Passman bpfromhome@verizon.net
Langhorne 19047 Dori Schiefer dschiefer@hotmail.com
Langhorne 19047 Terry Dearing terry.c.dearing@gmail.com
Leesport 19533 Laura Schell lls1154@comcast.net
Levittown 19054 Georgette Arnold-Helbling ferociousreaders@gmail.com
Lititz 17543 Rachel Moore rachelmmooremd@gmail.com
McKees Rocks 15136 Lynn Zapico zacas@comcast.net
Mechanicsburg 17050 Julie D. Evanish jevanish53@hotmail.com
Mechanicsburg 17050 Krista Michak kdt@michakteeter.com
Morrisville 19067 Dina M. Tanzillo dina.tanzillo@gmail.com
Mt. Holly Springs 17065 Sharon Slabicki-Ambush sharonambush17@gmail.com
Nazareth 18064 Sharon N. Norris snmcgee@verizon.net
New Castle 16101 Emily A. Benn irishteas@yahoo.com
New Castle 16105 Nancy Blaskewicz nblaskewicz@cdcofwesternpa.org
New Castle 16101 Melissa J. Merritt mmerritt@cdcofwesternpa.org
New Castle 16101 Carol J. Thomas carol.thomas16101@gmail.com
New Castle 16101 Shirley Schafer wfschafer@juno.com
New Cumberland 17070 Suzanne M. Painter the4painters@verizon.net
Philadelphia 19128 Judith Collier collier.j324@gmail.com
Philadelphia 19120 Kathleen Collier kathleen.collier619@gmail.com
Philadelphia 19149 M. Kelly Gaynor kgaynor3@gmail.com
Philadelphia 19111 Dorothy C. Hogan irishhoganWD@aol.com
Pittsburgh 15229 Christine Flaherty mcflahe@yahoo.com
Pittsburgh 15237 Barbara Beideman beideman@hotmail.com
Pittsburgh 15215 Jackie Bell jackie@teachingfromtheheart.org
Pittsburgh 15218 Amy Brazill abrazill89@gmail.com
Pittsburgh 15237 Daniel Hurley dhurleytutoring@gmail.com
Pittsburgh 15237 Michelle Joyce mjoyce11@comcast.net
Pittsburgh 15236 Joyce C. Vargo joyce.c.vargo@gmail.com
Pittsburgh 15636 Lee P. Liermann liermannl@comcast.net
Port Trevorton 17864 Maxine Martin mnaomimartin@yahoo.com
Reading 19606 Heather Kremser hb-zinnia@yahoo.com
Reading 19611 Lisa Ayala lmayala2004@gmail.com
Reading 19606 Sue Hissick pigskinsue1@gmail.com
Reading 19610 Deanne Rahn defelix16@gmail.com
Reading 19606 Andrea Woodall andfourall@gmail.com
Reading 19608 Sallie Jo Reid salrei@msn.com
Reading 19606 Sue Hissick pigskinsue1@gmail.com
Schnecksville 18078 Cindy Brown crjbrown@gmail.com
Shilington 19607 Victoria Pinkard vpinkard@gmail.com
Sinking Spring 19608 Alexia Stamidi astamidi@gmail.com
Spring Mills 16875 Andrea Mills andreamills859@gmail.com
State College 16801 Carol B. Anderson catalk21@gmail.com
Sunbury 17801 Debra K. Geise dkgthetutor@gmail.com
Telford 18969 Larissa Cavanagh lsfcav@yahoo.com
Upper Holland 19053 Linette Rolle rcookiesnmilk@gmail.com
Willow Street 17584 Lauren Maffett learbear.lm@gmail.com
Yardley 19067 Anne Fishman afish0514@yahoo.com
York 17360 Theresa Gottshall tmgottshall@iu12.org

rhode island

City Zip Name Email
Albio 02802 Mike Morasse mmorasse73@gmail.com
Coventry 02816 Karen A. Guilmette kag97@hotmail.com
Coventry 02816 Lisa M. Lukowicz dandylion424@verizon.net
Cranston 02920 Cathy Bussey cathy.bussey@gmail.com
Cranston 02905 Kathleen C. Davis popcorn700@aol.com
Cranston 02905 Emily Grady etfgrady@verizon.net
East Providence 02914 Carol O'Coin cfocoin@gmail.com
Lincoln 02865 Kelly Jean Peckham Domenico kelly.domenico03@gmail.com
North Scituate 02857 Diane E. Worthen-Hirsch dianeanderic@cox.net
Providence 02906 Paige Magratten paige.m@cox.net
Providence 02904 Elise Moore elyse7m@aol.com
Providence 02906 Amy Cohen amy.cohen@cox.net
Rumford 02916 Michael Stevenson stevenson@interbe.com
Rumford 02916 Sherri Silverstein sherri@thesilversteins.org
Sagamore Beach 02562 Patricia A. Sharman patsharman@comcast.net
West Greenwich 02817 Kristen Lagasse kristen.lagasse@verizon.net
West Kingston 02892 Franca Bartkiewicz francacorina@yahoo.com

texas

City Zip Name Email
Aubrey 76227 Mollie Arnal Ferguson fergusonmarnal@gmail.com

wisconsin

City Zip Name Email
Bayside 53217 Cheryl Ward cacward@yahoo.com
Chippewa Falls 54729 Tammy Tillotson ttillotson5@gmail.com
Madison 53558 Sarah Cayou sarah.cayou@gmail.com
Madison 53705 Annette Ellstrom annette4837@gmail.com
Madison 53714 Georgia Kiley giakiley@gmail.com
Madison 53705 Ann E. Malone amread102@gmail.com
Madison 53703 Alice E. Mathis aliceemathis@gmail.com
Madison 53711 Brigid Ryan brigid.e.ryan@gmail.com
Menomonie 54751 Elizabeth A. Wallace libbypetersenwallace@gmail.com
Middleton 53562 Mary Brod mary.brod1116@gmail.com
Middleton 53562 Joan Ziegler joan@zdainc.com
Mikwaukee 53217 Andrea Frankenberry andreafrankenberry1@gmail.com
Milwaukee 53208 Connie Graf conniegraf@gmail.com
Milwaukee 53108 Tanis Huebner tanis-huebner@yahoo.com
Milwaukee 53219 Betsy Prinz betsynilesprinz@att.net
Milwaukee 53217 Sally G. Weber sweber6@wi.rr.com
New Richmond 54017 Judith M. Harrington drj@nrichtutoring.com
Oregon 53575 Katie Kasubaski kkasubaski@gmail.com
Prarie du Sak 53578 Suzanne Litscher s_litscher6@hotmail.com
Stoughton 53589 Sandra Maciejewski sandymaciejewski@gmail.com
Thorp 54771 Cynthia Eichman eichmanmitch07@gmail.com
Verona 53593 Mary Ann Francis maryannfrancis24@gmail.com